Select Page
a wire around two heads

THISENTANGLEMENT; photo: QUARTO

What does it take to cross a border?
A performance and workshop programme on borders, bodies and performance

ifa Gallery Berlin | 21. – 24. February 2019

What does it mean, and what does it take, to cross a border? How do we experience borders, both spatially and physically – on an everyday basis and when we leave familiar terrain? Which actions and movements do we associate with borders?
The ifa Gallery Berlin presents a four-day event programme addressing the experience of borders from the perspective of bodies. Through a series of performances, original artistic contributions and workshops, a group of international artists will ask participants to examine how borders are created, engendered and negotiated by physical, choreographic and sensory strategies and processes. They also examine how we can understand and redefine borders through physical experience. The programme will be complemented by talks and conversational formats.

In the accompanying Education Lab, pupils from the Bettina-von-Arnim High School in Reinickendorf will explore borders within the context of the school: Which patterns of movement are encoded in the realm of the school? Which actions, behaviours and structures influence physical experiences? Is there room for manoeuvre? Which paths do these invisible borders follow? And can they be redrawn?

With: deufert&plischke, Anne Juren, QUARTO (Anna af Sillén de Mesquita and Leandro Zappala) and Farah Saleh. Education Lab: Gregor Kasper, Rosanna Lovell, Moritz Scheuermann, Jorinde Splettstößer. Curated by Sandra Noeth and Annika Niemann. Assistance: Vera Laube.

All performances are free of charge and open to everyone – first come, first served.
An accompanying reader will be available in the ifa-Galerie Berlin from February.
Workshop spaces are limited, please register for the workshops with Anne Juren, QUARTO, deufert&plischke and Farah Saleh via: Ev Fischer at ifa-Galerie Berlin, email fischer(at)ifa.de, tel. 030 28449157

more information
timetable (pdf)
programme description (pdf)

back

Cookie-Settings

Please choose an option below. You can get further information on the cookies used on this site here: Hilfe. Privacy Statement | Imprint

Your choice has been saved

More information

Help

To continue, please choose one of the options listed below.

  • Accept all cookies:
    Hereby you agree to the general use of cookies for this website.
  • Accept first-party cookies only:
    First-party cookies are cookies which are directly connected with the domain and are not passed on to third parties. Our website uses the web analytics application Matomo. Matomo only uses first-party cookies for data collection.
  • Allow only necessary cookies:
    Only necessary cookies are set. Those are necessary for technical reasons. Borlabs Cookie already set a necessary cookie.

You can change your privacy settings anytime here: Privacy Statement. Imprint

Back

Zwei Köpfe sind von einem Braunen Seil umschlungen und miteinander verbunden

THISENTANGLEMENT; Foto: QUARTO  

What does it take to cross a border?
Ein Performance- und Workshopprogramm über Grenzen, Körper und Bewegung

ifa-Galerie Berlin | 21. – 24. Februar 2019

Was bedeutet es – und was braucht es, um eine Grenze zu überschreiten? Wie fühlen sich Grenzen an, in unseren Körpern und Köpfen, im Alltag und dann, wenn wir unser bekanntes Terrain verlassen? Welche Gesten und Bewegungen bringen wir mit Grenzen in Verbindung?

An vier aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen geht es in der ifa-Galerie Berlin um die Erfahrung von Grenzen aus der Perspektive des Körpers. In Performances, künstlerischen Beiträgen und Workshops lädt eine Gruppe internationaler Künstlerinnen und Künstler dazu ein, zu untersuchen, wie Grenzen durch choreografische, physische und sinnliche Strategien und Prozesse hervorgebracht, eingeübt und verhandelt werden. Es geht aber auch darum, wie wir Grenzen durch körperliche Erfahrung verstehen und verlernen können. Dialogische Gesprächsformate ergänzen das Programm.

In einem begleitenden Education Lab untersuchen Schülerinnen und Schüler der Bettina-von-Arnim Schule Reinickendorf Grenzräume im Kontext Schule: Welche Bewegungsmuster und -sequenzen sind im schulischen Raum eingeschrieben? Welche Gesten, Haltungen und Konstellationen bestimmen die Körpererfahrung? Wo gibt es Spielräume, wo verlaufen unsichtbare Grenzen? Und wie können diese verschoben werden?

Mit: deufert + plischke, Anne Juren, QUARTO (Anna af Sillén de Mesquita & Leandro Zappala), Farah Saleh und Mischa Leinkauf. Education Lab: Gregor Kasper, Rosanna Lovell, Moritz Scheuermann, Jorinde Splettstößer. Kuratiert von Sandra Noeth und Annika Niemann. Assistenz: Vera Laube

Eintritt frei (first come, first serve).
Ein projektbegleitender Reader ist ab Februar in der ifa-Galerie Berlin verfügbar.
Wir bitten um Anmeldung für die Workshops von Anne Juren, QUARTO und Farah Saleh unter: fischer(at)ifa.de, Tel. 030 28449157

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch die Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung / bpb.

Mehr Informationen
Programmablauf (pdf)
Programmbeschreibung (pdf)

Zurück zur Übersicht

Cookie-Einstellung

Bitte treffen Sie eine Auswahl. Weitere Informationen zu den Auswirkungen Ihrer Auswahl finden Sie unter Hilfe. Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum

Ihre Auswahl wurde gespeichert!

Weitere Informationen

Hilfe

Um fortfahren zu können, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen. Nachfolgend erhalten Sie eine Erläuterung der verschiedenen Optionen und ihrer Bedeutung.

  • Alle Cookies zulassen:
    Hiermit erlauben Sie uns die generelle Verwendung von Cookies.
  • Nur First-Party-Cookies zulassen:
    First-Party-Cookies sind Cookies, die in direkter Verbindung zur Domain stehen und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Unsere Website verwendet den Webanalysedienst Matomo. Matomo verwendet ausschließlich First-Party-Cookies zur Datenerhebung.
  • Nur notwendige Cookies zulassen:
    Es werden nur notwendige Cookies gesetzt. Dabei handelt sich um technisch notwendige Cookies. Borlabs Cookie hat bereits ein notwendiges Cookie gesetzt.

Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit hier ändern: Datenschutzerklärung. Impressum

Zurück