Slovakia Foreign Cultural Policy

In the Republic of Slovakia the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is responsible for foreign cultural policy.
It also operates the ten "Slovakian Institutes", which are all located in European countries. The institute in Germany is integrated into Slovakia's embassy in Berlin.
The Ministry of Culture is responsible for Slovak minorities throughout the world. The "House of Slovaks Abroad", which was established in 1995, helps to preserve the cultural heritage of the emigrants and their descendants worldwide.

Basic information on Slovakia's foreign cultural policy


Governmental Authorities

Cultural Institutions in Slovakia

Slovak Consulates