Belgium Foreign Cultural Policy

Belgian cultural policy is marked by the division of the country into three parts, including Flanders and Wallonia-Brussels. The bodies charged with responsibility for cultural cooperation are the Ministry of the Flemish Community, the General Commission for International Relations, and the Department of Cultural Affairs at the Ministry of the German-Speaking Community.
In the region of Wallonia-Brussels, the official administration of Wallonia-Brussels International is charged with responsibility for international cultural cooperation. It supports a number of subsidiary organisations, among them, Wallonie-Bruxelles Musiques, Wallonie-Bruxelles Théâtre Danse and Wallonie-Bruxelles Design Mode.

Basic information on Belgium's foreign cultural policy.



Vlaanderen / Vlaamse Gemeenschap

Wallonie-Bruxelles / Communauté française

German-speaking Community of Belgium

Cultural Institutions in Belgium

Belgian Cultural Institutes abroad